Frigolet Liqueur

5,00 29,00 

The Frigolet is a liqueur of contrasts. It is the perfect synthesis of the Provençal terroir, a fusion of mineral, vegetal and sun.

Colour : ocher, deep, creamy and soft structure.

Nose: herbaceous, fresh, slightly lemony.

Taste: The attack is frank and powerful, almost mineral, with a clear predominance of thyme and rosemary. The heart is more complex and generous, revealing scents of spices, lavender, fennel and hints of citrus. The finish is sunny, long in the mouth, nectarean, with a trail of honey and liquorice notes. The ensemble is round, ample and well balanced. The liqueur fully embodies the alchemical work of assembling ingredients and distilling them.

Clear
SKU: N/A Category Labels , ,

Description

Preparation

The Frigolet liqueur is made from approximately thirty aromatic plants, spices and honey. The delicious recipe is a secret.

The plants are sorted, dried and selected according to their aromatic quality. Some of the plants used are thyme, rosemary, lavender and lemon balm. As for the spices, the recipe is enriched with cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg.

The extract of Frigolet is created through the distillation of these herbs and spices with 96° alcohol in a still. The final extract is between 85° and 88°.o dans un alambic, pour obtenir un extrait de Frigolet à 85o-88o.

The final touch is a honey sirop that is prepared to complete the famous liqueur at 43°.oDifferent types of honey are used in the composition of the syrup : thyme, rosemary, lavender, and a variety of flowers. The distillery uses only honey from the region (south of Drôme, Alpilles). The production of the syrup is just as delicate as the elixir. Too much heat risks damaging the intrinsic properties of the honey.

A natural extract of rhubarb root is also added to the mixture, which gives the drink it's beautiful golden colour.

Finally, the enigmatic elixir is aged for 6 to 9 months in oak barrels before it is blended and bottled.

Tasting

The Frigolet is above all a digestive, made from eupeptic plants. It is excellent when served chilled, with an ice cube or on crushed ice. It can be stored in the fridge but not in the freezer. Freezing could alter the subtle aromas of the drink.

The drink can also be added to herbal tea. A few drops of the precious elixir will transform a basic verbana infusion into an indulgent delicacy.

Naturally, the liqueur can also be used in the preparation of cocktails or as an aperitif.

Lastly, the nectar perfectly compliments typical Mediterranean dishes like roasted meats or a citrus based dessert.

 

More information

Weight N/A
Size

5 cl, 250 ml, 700 ml

Liqueur Frigolet

5,00 29,00 

Le Frigolet est une liqueur de contrastes. Elle est la parfaite synthèse du terroir provençal, fusion du minéral, du végétal et du solaire.

Sa robe : ocre, profonde, structure onctueuse et moelleuse.

Son nez : herbacé, frais, légèrement citronné.

Sa bouche : L’attaque est franche et puissante, presque minérale, avec une prédominance nette du duo thym-romarin. Le cœur se fait plus complexe et généreux, révélant çà-et-là des parfums d’épices, de lavande, de fenouil et d’agrumes. La finale est solaire, longue en bouche, nectaréenne, sillage de miel aux notes réglissées. L’ensemble est rond, ample et bien équilibré. La liqueur incarne pleinement le travail quasi alchimique d’assemblage des ingrédients et des distillations.

Effacer
UGS : ND Catégorie : Étiquettes : , ,

Description

Fabrication

La liqueur Frigolet est élaborée à partir d’une trentaine de plantes aromatiques et d’épices et de miel. La recette est religieusement tenue secrète.

Les plantes sont triées, séchées et sélectionnées selon leur qualité aromatique. Parmi les plantes utilisées, le thym, le romarin, la lavande et la mélisse. Quant aux épices, la cannelle, le clou de girofle et la noix de muscade enrichissent la recette.

Herbes et épices sont distillées avec de l’alcool à 96o dans un alambic, pour obtenir un extrait de Frigolet à 85o-88o.

L’extrait est ensuite dilué avec un sirop de miel préalablement préparé, pour obtenir la fameuse liqueur à 43o. Différents types de miel entrent dans la composition du sirop : thym, romarin, lavande et toutes fleurs. La distillerie s’assure de travailler des miels de la région (sud de Drôme, Alpilles). L’élaboration du sirop est tout aussi complexe que celle de l’élixir, puisqu’une chauffe extrême risquerait de détériorer les propriétés intrinsèques du miel.

Est adjoint au mélange un extrait naturel de racine de rhubarbe, qui confère à la liqueur sa belle coloration dorée.

Enfin, l’énigmatique élixir est vieilli pendant 6 à 8 mois en foudres de chêne, puis assemblé, avant d’être mis en bouteille.

Dégustation

Le Frigolet est avant tout un digestif, fabriqué à partir de plantes eupeptiques. Mieux vaut le servir frais, accompagné d’un glaçon ou sur glace pilée. Il peut se conserver au réfrigérateur, mais on déconseille l’entreposage au congélateur, qui risquerait d’altérer ses arômes subtils.

Il peut également être ajouté à une tisane. Quelques gouttes du précieux élixir transformeront la plus banale des infusions de verveine en délectable gourmandise…

Néanmoins la liqueur peut tout à fait s’envisager comme un apéritif et entrer dans la préparation de cocktails.

Enfin, le nectar accompagne à merveille les mets méditerranéens de caractère, comme une viande rôtie aux herbes, et les desserts à base d’agrumes ou de châtaigne.

 

Informations complémentaires

Poids ND
Taille

5 cl, 250 ml, 700 ml